School News Archive

Date Range
Calhoun Virtual Book Fair, Dec. 1-18

The Calhoun Parents Association is excited to partner with Rizzoli Bookstore for a Virtual Book Fair! From Tues., Dec. 1 through Fri., Dec. 18, 20% of books and merchandise purchased through the Book Fair will support the fundraising efforts of the PA. Learn more.

Calhoun Welcomes Volunteer Leadership

On behalf of the Board of Trustees, The Calhoun School is pleased to welcome our volunteer leadership team for the 2020-2021 school year. Christine Taylor (P'20, P'24) will continue in her role as Development Chair, overseeing the Development Committee of the Board of Trustees. Chad Kessler (P'31, P'31) is joined by Ken Vidal (P'22, P'25) in serving as Co-Chairs of The Calhoun Annual Fund. Jennifer Kurland (P'31) has been named Chair of the 2021 Benefit. Leigh Gerstenblatt (P'28, P'26) and Louise Litt (P'23, P'23) will serve as Co-Presidents of The Parents Association. Learn more.

Preschool Hybrid Learning

Calhoun has reopened its school buildings using a flexible hybrid learning model. Through months of careful research and preparation, Calhoun rose to the challenge of reimagining in-person school during a pandemic.

Reminders for Reopening

Calhoun is ready to welcome back our students for in-person learning. Here are some important reminders and information to review before returning to school buildings. 

Welcome New Calhoun Employees!

With the start of the school year upon us, join us in welcoming new Calhoun employees. Don’t hesitate to reach out and say hello!

Congrats to the Class of 2020!

Calhoun extends our congratulations to the Class of 2020! In a year like no other, you continued to show strength, courage and resilience. You have left your mark on the Calhoun community and we know you're ready to leave your stamp on the world.

Remembering Pat Havas, Longtime Assistant to Head of School

Pat Havas, who dedicated 35 years to working at Calhoun from 1967 to 2002, passed away on April 11, 2020, due to complications from Alzheimer's. Former Heads of School Gene Ruth (1973-1980), Neen Hunt (1980-1992) and Steve Nelson (1998-2017) offered reflections.